Athletics Department 

 

MARIA CARRILLO FIGHT SONG

Cheers, cheers for Carrillo High
To win a victory we’ll always try
Send a hearty cheer on high (HEY!)
Roll out the thunder from the sky
Although the odds may be great or small
Carrillo High will win over all
As the mighty Puma Team
Rolls onward to victory (FIGHT! FIGHT! FIGHT!)

____________________________________________________________________

~NEW~

Athletic Passes are now available for purchase in the business office, $100 each.  This pass entitles the bearer to FREE admission to all HOME athletic events and a $2 DISCOUNT at partner NBL schools, excluding all NBL and NCS playoffs.  Not valid for tournament play.  This pass is non-transferable.

____________________________________________________________________________

 Coaching Staff

Athletic Directors:
Kara Myers  kmyers@srcs.k12.ca.us
Jerry Deakins  jdeakins@srcs.k12.ca.us
 
Varsity Coach: Greg Fogg  greg.fogg@comcast.net
Assistant Coach: Sheryl Harden
 
Varsity Head Coach: Jay Higgins  jhiggins@srcs.k12.ca.us
Junior Varsity Head Coach: Gordon Ross
 
Varsity Coach: Mike Mastin  mmastin@srcs.k12.ca.us
JV Coach: Rob Chandler
 
Women's Soccer
Varsity Coach: Debra LaPrath  dlaprath@earthlink.net
JV Coach: John Cerini
 
Women's Volleyball
Varsity Coach: Ally Sather  mariacarrillovolleyball@gmail.com 
JV Coach: Chris Woodbury
 
Women's Tennis
Varsity Coach: Bob Harbaugh bharbaugh@srcs.k12.ca.us
 
Women's Golf
Varsity Coach: Jerry Deakins  jdeakins@srcs.k12.ca.us
 
Men's Basketball
Varsity Coach: Will Parker willparkerdc@yahoo.com
JV Coach: Johnnie Parham
Freshman Coach: Justin Leggins
 
Women's Basketball
Varsity Coach:  Kris Mahiri
JV Coach:
Freshman Coach: Olivia Larkin
 
Head Coach: Tim Bruce  suprbruc@pacbell.net
Wrestling Assistant:  David Hernandez
 
Track and Field
Head Women's Coach:  Michael Pointer  mpointer@srcs.k12.ca.us
Head Men's Coach: Ian Myers  imyers@srcs.k12.ca.us
Assistant Coach: Michael Balasek
Assistant Coach: Emily Lloyd
 
Softball
Varsity Coach: Lonnie Harwell  lharwell@srcs.k12.ca.us
JV Coach: Steve Newcomb 
 
Baseball
Varsity Coach: Derek DaBenedetti  derekdeben@yahoo.com
JV Coach: Mark Mahre
 
Badminton
Head Coach: Alan Gulick
Assistant Coach: Kevin Albritton
 
Swimming
Head Coach:
Assistant Coach: Kara Myers
 
Men's Tennis
Varsity Coach: George Deguchi
 
Men's Golf
Varsity Coach: Zach Christ 
 
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sportsmanship
Integrity ~ Fairness ~ Respect
Lets All Practice Good Sportsmanship
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~